Fulham forward Aleksandar Mitrovic has been voted the PFA Championship fans’ player of the year.

The Serbian striker, who scored an incredible 43 league goals as Marco Silva’s side stormed to the second tier title, scooped over a third of the 70,000 votes cast. Blackburn’s Ben Brereton Diaz came second, slightly ahead of Bournemouth striker Dominic Solanke, with Harry Wilson finishing fourth on 16%.