Fulham have announced that they have released nine players as they prepare to drop back into the Championship next season.

A statement on the club’s website read:

“he Club can confirm that the following players will leave Fulham this summer following the expiry of their contracts: Ryan Babel, Lazar Markovic, Elijah Adebayo, Robert Atkinson, Aron Davies, Jose Garrido, Christopher Kelly, Scott Armsworth, Showkat Tahir. Furthermore, the players who were on loan during the 2018/19 season will return to their parent clubs, namely Calum Chambers, Sergio Rico, André Schürrle, Håvard Nordtveit, Luciano Vietto, and Timothy Fosu-Mensah. We would like to thank each and every player for their efforts during their time at Fulham, and wish them the best of luck in their careers. The following players have had options activated in their contracts which keeps them at the Club until the summer of 2020: Floyd Ayité, Stefan Johansen, Neeskens Kebano, Denis Odoi, Magnus Norman, Mattias Kait, Jon Dagur Thorsteinsson and Jerome Opoku. The Club has offered contracts to Taye Ashby-Hammond, Tyrese Francois, Jayden Harris, Moritz Jenz, Nicolas Santos Clase and Ryan De Havilland.”