Fulham pair Aaron Hughes and Chris Baird have been named in the Northern Ireland squad for their Euro 2012 qualifiers against Serbia and Estonia.

Nigel Worthington has named a 23-man squad for the tie against the Serbians, which is at Windsor Park on Friday 2 September, and in Estonia on Tuesday 6 September. Following Northern Ireland’s 4-0 win over the Faroe Islands earlier this month, Worthington’s side are third in Group C, two points behind second-placed Slovenia with a game in hand.

NORTHERN IRELAND SQUAD – GOALKEEPERS: Taylor (unattached), Camp (Derby County), Mannus (St. Johnstone).

DEFENDERS: J. Evans (Manchester United), McGivern (Crystal Palace), Cathcart (Blackpool), McAuley (West Bromwich Albion), Hughes (Fulham), Hodson (Watford), Baird (Fulham).

MIDFIELDERS: McCann (Peterborough United), McGinn (Brentford), Gorman (Wolverhampton Wanderers), C. Evans (Hull City), Davis (Glasgow Rangers), Clingan (Coventry City), McCourt (Celtic), Brunt (West Bromwich Albion).

FORWARDS: Feeney (Plymouth Argyle), Healy (Glasgow Rangers), Ward (Derby County), Lafferty (Glasgow Rangers), McQuoid (Millwall).