This is interesting. Fulham have submitted an updated squad list for the group stages of the Europa League.

There are a few surprises too. New signings Kagiso Dikgacoi and David Elm are not included, while Toni Kallio and Pascal Zuberbuhler are also missing. It looks as though American striker Eddie Johnson, midfielder Seol Ki-Hyeon, want-away full-back Fredrik Stoor and Andranik, seemingly destined for a long stint in the reserves, won’t be involved in our European matches either.

While there is still time to make changes to this list before we prepare for our opening fixture in the competition in Bulgaria a week tomorrow, it does give an early and intriguing insight into Roy’s thoughts for the Europa League.

I’ve reproduced the squad list from the UEFA website below:


1 Mark Schwarzer
12 David Stockdale
38 Neil Etheridge *
39 Wesley Foderingham *
41 Marcus Bettinelli *


No. Name
2 Stephen Kelly
3 Paul Konchesky
4 John Pantsil
5 Brede Hangeland
6 Christopher Baird
18 Aaron Hughes
28 Adam Watts *
36 Joe Anderson *
37 Matthew Briggs *
44 Keanu Marsh Brown *
45 Alex Smith *


No. Name
11 Zoltán Gera
13 Danny Murphy
16 Damien Duff
17 Bjørn Riise
20 Dickson Etuhu
23 Clint Dempsey
26 Christopher Smalling
27 Jonathan Greening
29 Simon Davies
31 Matthew Saunders *
42 Courtney Harris *
43 Reece Jones *


No. Name
8 Andrew Johnson
10 Erik Nevland
15 Diomansy Kamara
25 Bobby Zamora
40 Michael Uwezu *

UPDATE: UEFA seem to have classified young Chris Smalling as a midfielder and I can’t seem to change the formatting. Rest assured that if we see him in European action – it’s likely to be in defence.